Category:

 Crime & Thriller

British Intelligence operative Isabella Di Stefano Butterfield has been dispatched to Tokyo for a very special purpose. Until recently, Japan seemed immune to the Islamic-inspired terror attacks that swept the world after 9/11. But the 2015 beheading of two Japanese aid... read more

An Elephant on Your Nose

The book that topped the international online poll held in Agatha Christie's 125th birthday year to discover which of her 80 crime books was the world's favourite. 1939. Europe teeters on the brink of war. Ten strangers are ... read more

And Then There Were None: The World's Favourite Agatha Christie Book

This is The New York Times Best-seller. This is a gripping true story of violence, double-cross and corruption, Black Mass takes us deep undercover, exposing one of the most outrageous scandals in FBI history. Boston, 1975. Under a harvest ... read more

Black Mass: Whitey Bulger, the FBI and a Devil's Deal

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Grisham returns to Camino Island in this irresistible page-turner that's as refreshing as an island breeze. In Camino Winds, mystery and intrigue once again catch up with novelist Mercer Mann, proving that the suspense never rests--even in paradise.

Camino Winds (#2 Camino Island)

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Series:The\Cormoran Strike Ser.
Awards:Winner of Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book 2016. Shortlisted for Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2016.

Now a major BBC drama: The Strike series
When a mysterious package is delivered to Robin Ellacott, she is horrified to discover that it contains a woman's severed leg.
Her boss, private detective Cormoran Strike, is less surprised but no less ala... read more

Career of Evil (#3 Cormoran Strike)

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Series:Jackson Brodie
Reading Level:very good

Cambridge is sweltering, during an unusually hot summer. To Jackson Brodie, former police inspector turned private investigator, the world consists of one accounting sheet - Lost on the left, Found on the right - and the two never seem to balance. Jackson has ... read more

Case Histories (Jackson Brodie #1)

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Series:Renee Ballard Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

LAPD Detective Renee Ballard teams up with Harry Bosch in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Renee Ballard is working the night beat again, and returns to Hollywood Station in the early hours only to find a stranger ... read more

Dark Sacred Night (#1 Ballard & Bosch)

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Series:Jack Mcevoy Ser.

The hero of The Poet and The Scarecrow is back in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Jack McEvoy, the journalist who never backs down, tracks a serial killer who has been operating completely under the radar--until now. Veteran reporter ... read more

Fair Warning

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Two sisters on trial for murder. Both accuse each other. Who do YOU believe?
Alexandra Avellino has just found her father's mutilated body, and needs the police right away. She believes her sister killed him, and that she is still in the house with a knife. ... read more

Fifty-Fifty (Edie Flynn #5)

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

From the international bestselling author of The Dry and the upcoming novel The Lost Man.Lost, Cold, Desperate ... Danger Runs DeepFive women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side.The hike through the r... read more

Force of Nature

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Series:In Death Ser.

'Doctor Kent Abner began the day of his death comfortable and content'
When Kent Abner - baby doctor, model husband and father, good neighbour - is found dead in his town house in the West Village, Detective Eve Dallas and her team have a real mystery on the... read more

Golden in Death (#50 In Death)

Category:

 Crime & Thriller

Series:A\Ragdoll Book Ser.

DCI EMILY BAXTER FACES HER TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET... HOW DO YOU CATCH A KILLER WHO IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD? An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and Jo Nesbo. Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as ... read more

Hangman (Wolf and Baxter 2)