Product detail

Gabriel's Clock

Gabriel's Clock

Author: Hilton Pashley
$37.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description
Jonathan is in terrible danger. After his home is attacked by faceless monsters in bowler hats, he wakes up in the strange village of Hobbes End. Built by a fallen angel and hidden deep within a forest, Hobbes End protects those who need to be safe - and nobody is more in need of protection than Jonathan. Jonathan is the only half-angel, half-demon in the universe, and now the forces of Hell want him for their own purpose. Aided by a vicar with a broken heart, a big man with a cricket bat and a very rude cat, Jonathan races to find the mysterious Gabriel's Clock. If he doesn't find it then his family and friends will die, but, if he does, then he risks starting a war between Heaven and Hell that could engulf them all. Gabriel's clock is ticking ...and time is running out. An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud. Bartimaeus meets Harry Potter.
Promotion info
An exciting debut for readers of 10+. Jonathan is half-angel, half-demon, and the only one of his kind. But he has no idea of his true identity, and now a rogue archdemon wants him for his own sinister purpose ...
Reviews
"Fast-paced debut" Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading Books of the Year 2013 "An original new voice" Books for Keeps "Exciting, engrossing story full of thrilling moments" Primary Times "One of our Books of the Year 2013" Lovereading "One to watch in 2014" -- Chris Bushby (Bookseller, Jarrolds) Eastern Daily Press
Author description
Gabriel's Clock is Hilton Pashley's debut novel. Hilton lives in Norfolk. When he's not working or writing, he flies large kites and drinks enormous amounts of tea.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781849395786
  • : Andersen Press Ltd
  • : Andersen Press Ltd
  • : September 2013
  • : 222mm X 143mm X 22mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hilton Pashley
  • : Hardback
  • : 823.92
  • : 256