Product detail

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2)

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2)

Author: Brandon Sanderson
Series: Mistborn
$22.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

The impossible has happened. The Lord Ruler is dead has been vanquished. But so too is Kelsier the man who masterminded the triumph. The awesome task of rebuilding the world has been left to his protege Vin; a one-time street urchin, now the most powerful Mistborn in the land. Worryingly for her Vin has become the focus of a new religion, a development that leaves her intensely uneasy. More worryingly still the mists have become unpredictable since the Lord Ruler died and a strage vaprous entity is stalking Vin. As the siege of Luthadel intensifies the ancient legend of the Well of Ascension offers the only glimmer of hope. But no-one knows where it is or what it can do...

Promotion info

The Dark Lord is dead, and now a new world can be built. The acclaimed epic commercial fantasy published for the first time in the UK.

Reviews

Praise for "The Well of Ascension": All the explosive action any adventure fan could want.--"Locus " "Sanderson's entertaining second Mistborn novel begins after most fantasy series end, when the team of brave and cunning heroes find that holding on to power is even harder than overthrowing the previous tyrant. . . .This entertaining read will especially please those who always wanted to know what happened after the good guys won." --"Publishers Weekly" A great epic fantasy . . . Fans of Terry Goodkind and Terry Brooks will find "The Well of Ascension" fulfilling, satisfying, and incredibly exciting. "--SFRevu.com
"

Author description

Brandon Sanderson was born in Nebraska in 1975. Since then he has written the Mistborn series, amongst others, become a NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author and been hailed as the natural successor to Robert Jordan. He lives in Utah.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780575089938
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Gollancz
  • : October 2008
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 44mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 813.6
  • : oc2009054553
  • : 781
  • : maps
  • : Brandon Sanderson
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : en