Product detail

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2)

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2)

Author: Brandon Sanderson
Series: Mistborn Ser.
$22.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

The Lord Ruler-the man who claimed to be god incarnate and brutally ruled the world for a thousand years-has been vanquished. But Kelsier, the hero who masterminded that triumph, is dead too, and now the awesome task of building a new world has been left to his young protege, Vin, the former street urchin who is now the most powerful Mistborn in the land, and to the idealistic young nobleman she loves.

Promotion info

The Dark Lord is dead, and now a new world can be built. The acclaimed epic commercial fantasy published for the first time in the UK.

Reviews

Praise for "The Well of Ascension": All the explosive action any adventure fan could want.--"Locus " "Sanderson's entertaining second Mistborn novel begins after most fantasy series end, when the team of brave and cunning heroes find that holding on to power is even harder than overthrowing the previous tyrant. . . .This entertaining read will especially please those who always wanted to know what happened after the good guys won." --"Publishers Weekly" A great epic fantasy . . . Fans of Terry Goodkind and Terry Brooks will find "The Well of Ascension" fulfilling, satisfying, and incredibly exciting. "--SFRevu.com
"

Author description

Brandon Sanderson was born in Nebraska in 1975. Since then he has written the Mistborn series, amongst others, become a NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author and been hailed as the natural successor to Robert Jordan. He lives in Utah.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780575089938
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Gollancz
  • : December 2009
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 44mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Brandon Sanderson
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 813/.6
  • : oc2009054553
  • : 800
  • : maps